Yes, you CAN buy a home with a Reverse Mortgage

Laurie MacNaughton © 2019

I got a call from a darling client who, a number of months back, purchased a home using a Reverse for Purchase mortgage.

I’ll call my client Marie  – and I need to mention she long ago immigrated to the U.S. and speaks in lightly accented English.

Here’s what Marie told me: When she tells people she bought her home using a Reverse for Purchase mortgage and that she’ll never have a monthly mortgage payment, they tell her she didn’t really understand the transaction. Never mind that Marie’s adult daughter, American born and raised – and a highly successful realtor in Northern Virginia – walked through every step of the transaction with Marie. Never mind that Marie has a PhD in applied physics. Because Marie’s friends don’t know about Reverse for Purchase, Marie must be wrong.

Well, Marie isn’t wrong. But it is true that many people don’t know Reverse for Purchase even exists.

If you are 62 or older and have questions on how Reverse for Purchase may help with your home purchase needs, give me a call. I always love hearing from you!

 

Laurie

Laurie MacNaughton [506562] is a freelance writer and a Reverse Mortgage Consultant at Atlantic Coast Mortgage. She can be reached at: 703-477-1183 Direct, or Laurie@MiddleburgReverse.com

Leave a comment